The 2020 Frequencies - TransitCenter

The 2020 Frequencies

RSVP here

You’re invited to TransitCenter’s 2nd annual Frequencies, an awards ceremony recognizing outstanding contributions from transit agencies, transit workers, and transit advocates.

There’s never been a year as challenging for transit as 2020. Transit workers kept our cities moving throughout COVID-19 despite enormous personal risk. Agency leaders and planners worked to keep riders safe and adjust service to rapidly changing conditions. Advocates organized in the midst of a pandemic to win better transit at the ballot box. There are countless people who deserve recognition for hard-earned progress this year, and we look forward to honoring many of them at the Frequencies.

We’re thrilled to have Meg Pierson and Justin Williams return as hosts for this year’s virtual ceremony. Please join us Thursday, December 17, at 4 pm ET/ 1 pm PT, as we celebrate extraordinary work in the transit field in an extraordinary year.

Presentations & remarks from:

Tony Utano, President, TWU Local 100

Kat Benesh, Chief of Operations Strategy, MBTA

Cam Hardy, President, Better Bus Coalition

Sandra Padilla, Transportation Planner, SFMTA

Lateefah Simon & Bevan Dufty, BART Board of Directors and Chief of Police Ed Alvarez, BART PD

This webinar will be closed-captioned.